Our Leadership

NEA Officers

Nina Banks, Ph.D.


Associate Professor of Economics
Bucknell University

Valerie Wilson, Ph.D.


Director, Program on Race, Ethnicity, and the Economy
Economic Policy Institute

Linwood Tauheed Ph.D.

Immediate Past President

Associate Professor of Economics
University of Missouri – Kansas City

Hazel Robinson, MA


Romie Tribble, Jr.


Professor of Economics and Chairperson, Department of Economics
Spelman College

NEA Executive Board Members

Sondra Collins

Senior Economist
Mississippi Institutions of Higher Learning

Gerald Daniels

Associate Professor of Economics
Howard University

Dania V. Francis

Assistant Professor of Economics
University of Massachusetts Boston

Nicholas J. Hill

Dean of the School of Business
Claflin University

Willene A. Johnson

Independent Consultant

Janelle Jones

Chief Economist
Department of Labor

Patrick L. Mason

Professor of Economics & Director, African American Studies Program
Florida State University

William Rodgers

Professor of Public Policy
Rutgers University

Angelino Viceisza

Associate Professor of Economics
Spelman College

Miesha Williams

Assistant Professor, Department of Economics
Morehouse College